huddersfield contemporary music festival

Jörg Modrow

Fri 25.11.2016, 19:30h

St Paul’s Hall, Huddersfield

Elliott Sharp (electric guitar), Gareth Davis (clarinet), Ensemble Resonanz

Tickets iCal


Alexander Schubert (*1979) 



Elliott Sharp (*1951) 

Oceanus Procellarum
for 12 strings, electric guitar and bass clarinet 


»The core parts for Ensemble Resonanz will be through-composed but augmented with sections using various algorithmic approaches for the players. It will never be improvised but either based on generational processes or graphic notation.« - Elliott Sharp


»The string ensemble turns into a performaning machine. The main focus is on the movement of scanning – the man-machine relation. At the same time the mechanizing emphasizes the accuracy of the interpreter and the elegance of the traditional movement.« - Alexander Schubert